This usually indicates that you have either:

1) Provided us with user details that have been used in a prior loan application: Kindly check Facebook profile, phone number and account details to ensure that the information you have provided belongs to you.

2) Provided details that are different from a previous registration: If you have previously registered for Paylater from a separate device or on the web application, please ensure that all details provided on the mobile app registration are the same as the information provided previously. Information such as your BVN, phone number and Facebook profile must be the same.